News sports

A list of 30 nominees that causes scandal


The list of the 30 players nominated for the Ballon d’Or France Football 2021 has been unveiled and “surprise guests” take the place of some very successful players during the year.

It was live on the L’Equipe channel, Friday evening, that the 30 nominated for the Ballon d’Or France Football 2021 were unveiled. Journalists around the world can now choose between these 30 football stars to elect the 2021 winner. Lionel Messi, record holder of BO (6), wide share favorite ahead of a Robert Lewandowski which would have deserved to be crowned last year.

Jorginho, winner of the Champions League with Chelsea and the Euro with Italy, should complete the top 5 with the sparkling Karim Benzema. Young cracks Kylian Mbappé and Erling Haaland will have to finish in the top 10, like the five-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo.

There are other leaders of the Nazionale, the must-sees Giorgio Chiellini and Leonardo Bonucci, the best player of the Euro Gianluigi Donnarumma and Nicolo Barella. No Marco Verratti or Federico Chiesa, who shone brighter than Barella.

Mendy and Oblak, the improbable absences

Other Champions League winners with the Blues are in the game: N’Golo Kanté, Mason Mount and César Azpilicueta, failing to have Thiago Silva or Antonio Rüdiger but above all… Edouard Mendy! Another goalkeeper did not pass the cut, since Jan Oblak, even though named best player in La Liga, was absent. England champions with Man City Ruben Dias, Kevin De Bruyne, Phil Foden, Riyad Mahrez and Raheem Sterling are in the 30s for various reasons.

On the other hand, the presences of Simon Kjaer, who distinguished himself during the Euro by saving the lives of Christian Eriksen, Luka Modric, at the end of the course at Real Madrid, and Gerard Moreno, brilliant with Villarreal (winner of the Europa League ), but invisible with the Furia Roja, question. That of Neymar was expected of all while the Brazilian crack, despite all his talent, is not among the 30 most successful players of the year.

The 30 named: César Azpilicueta (Chelsea / Spain), Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan / Italy), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid / France), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus / Italy), Kevin De Bruyne (Man City / Belgium), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus / Italy ), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus and Man Utd / Portugal), Ruben Dias (Man City / Portugal), Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan and PSG / Italy), Bruno Fernandes (Man Utd / Portugal), Phil Foden (Man City / England) , Erling Haaland (Dortmund / Norway), Jorginho (Chelsea / Italy), Harry Kane (Tottenham / England), N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea / France), Simon Kjaer (AC Milan / Denmark), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern / Poland) , Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan and Chelsea / Belgium), Riyad Mahrez (Man City / Algeria), Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan / Argentina), Kylian Mbappé (PSG / France), Lionel Messi (Barça and PSG / Argentina), Luka Modric (Real Madrid / Croatia), Gerard Moreno (Villarreal / Spain), Mason Mount (Chelsea / England), Neymar (PSG / Brazil), Pedri (Barça / Spain), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool / Egypt), Raheem St erling (Man City / England), Luis Suarez (Atlético / Uruguay).

Read also: Chiellini hopes for the Ballon d’Or

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button