News sports

The Kopa Trophy for Pedri


The young Barça prodigy, Pedri, won the Kopa trophy on Monday on the sidelines of the Ballon d’Or ceremony – a distinction reserved for the best under 21.

Barely 19 years old, the Blaugrana distinguished themselves not only with the Catalan formation, but also with the Spanish selections for which he played last summer, until the semi-finals of the Euro and until final of the Olympics.

The person is ahead of Dortmund midfielder Jude Bellingham and Bayern midfielder Jamal Musiala. Two Ligue 1 players are also in the Top 10: Rennais Jérémy Doku, ninth, and Parisian Nuno Mendes, fourth.

The top 10 of the Kopa trophy:
1. Pedri (Spain, FC Barcelona), 89 points.
2. Jude Bellingham (Angleterre, Borussia Dortmund), 39 pts.
3. Jamal Musiala (Germany, Bayern Munich), 38 pts.
4. Nuno Mendes (Portugal, Sporting Portugal, Paris-SG), 23 pts.
5. Mason Greenwood (Angleterre, Manchester United), 15 pts.
6. Bukayo Saka (England, Arsenal), 8 pts.
7. Florian Wirtz (Allemagne, Bayer Leverkusen), 8 pts.
8. Ryan Gravenberch (Pays-Bas, Ajax Amsterdam), 3 pts.
9. Jérémy Doku (Belgium, Rennes), 1 pt.
-. Giovanni Reyna (United States, Borussia Dortmund), 1 pt.

The winners of the Kopa trophy:
2021: Pedri (ESP) (2e: Jude Bellingham / 3e: Jamal Musiala)
2019: Matthijs de Ligt (HOL) (2e: Jadon Sancho / 3e: Joao Félix)
2018: Kylian Mbappé (FRA) (2e: Christian Pulisic / 3e: Justin Kluivert)

Read also: The ranking of the Ballon d’Or 2021

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button